World's First Probiotic for the Mouth and Throat

Customer Testimonials

Bad Breath and Sore Throat

"It is a fabulous product and the only thing that has made a difference to my son’s bad breath and constant sore throats. It is not only a product that works but tastes good too. Keep up the great work."



"I had been subject to travel colds while travelling especially after flights and since taking the Blis Travel Guard in September 2009 I have not had one sore throat, cold or flu. I recommend them as a great preventative and won't be without them now. I am a devotee of your product and have introduced many to it. My son in Melbourne is subject to travel colds and he got a pack when out here at Christmas but needs more as he is a frequent traveller,.."

Mary, New Zealand

Gum Health

“Just want to say that my regular use of your products has helped keep my gum disease under control. I am from the US and I've been importing them since 2006. I am grateful to have discovered such a wonderful product. This and regular visits to my dentist have kept me bleeding free. I had root planning surgery prior to trying BLIS.”

James, United States

Strep Throat

“I have been giving K12 throat guard boost to our 8 year old daughter who has constant issues with strep throat. She takes it well, it comes with two flavours and has no unwanted side effects. We have now been using it for a few months and it has helped wonderfully. We live in Australia and they are able to ship the product to you. We strongly recommend the product.”

Gina, Australia

Immune, Ear, Bad Breath and Gum Health

“I have used Blis K12 product (sold in NZ under the Throat Guard brand) regularly for several years and it dealt effectively with my mouth odour problem. I take it daily before going to bed, making it a part of my routine of teeth cleaning, flossing and tongue scraping. My experience has been that I have far fewer nasal and ear complications that used to plague me following a bad head colds.
I was so impressed with the results from K12 that I now use the new M18 dental product which is not available in NZ yet, so I have to get it from the States at some cost I might add!
Well done BLIS folks for bringing these great products to the world!” 

Bruce, New Zealand

Bad Breath (Halitosis)

"I want to express my delight with your products. I have been using the fresh breath kit and throat guard since I saw the documentary on national television. I work in the service industry meeting hundreds of people every day. I suffered with bad breath for years eating mints and using mouthwash with little effect. It wasn't until I tried your products that that horrible taste disappeared. I actually felt confident talking close to people. You don't know how good that feels until you are affected. I notice if I stop taking it, the problem continues, so I am converted and take it daily. The website offers savings which I'm excited about. I choose to buy your products as daily maintenance. I look after my appearance, why not pay a dollar a day for oral hygeine, knowing I can rely on it 100%. It's worth it."

Sue, New Zealand

Immune (Cold and Flu)

"All last week in Montreal, I could feel my system trying to fight off a cold. I quadrupled my normal daily dosage of BLIS, and it worked!!"

David, Canada


I went to the dentist last week and it was the quickest and least painful dentistry appointment ever! The feedback was my teeth and gums are in excellent condition. This is very different to last year when I had lots of tartar, signs of gingivitis and was told to floss several times daily or I was going to be in big trouble within a few years. So what has changed? Not the flossing as I still only remember to do it once or twice a week. Not the brushing and I still do that twice a day. I'm putting it down to Blis M18 which I started taking 10 months ago. This stuff is amazing!! So easy to take a lozenge at bedtime and I would much rather spend the money on a lozenge than expensive dentistry! Plus I get to keep my teeth for longer as threats of gingivitis are no more! Thanks BLIS M18 :) I can't recommend you strongly enough!!(Posted on 7/12/12 on Product review of BLIS M18)

#1 Fan of Blis M18

Oral Thrush

"I was diagnosed with Thyroid cancer just over 3 years ago now. As a result, I received 2 months of daily radiotherapy treatment to my neck which had significant damaging effects on my throat and voice. I went through a period of many many months (Maybe about 9 months) of suffering from extensive continual oral thrush. I was given somewhere like 10-15 prescriptions from my GP and also ENT (Ear, Nose and Throat) Consultant, but it continued. It had a massive negative effect on my life, as I struggled to breath properly or talk without straining.

My ENT consultant suggested to me that he was unable to prescribe Blis Oral Probiotic through, but from what he believed that it would only benefit me and he suggested I get hold of them and start a course. I bought my first batch of lozenges, and since then having been taking a few each and every day.

Since then, thankfully I have never had another throat infection and my voice has almost returned to normal. This has dramatically improved my quality of life, and I am extremely thankful for that!"

J Walker, United Kingdom

Strep Throat

"I had Strep Throat three times in a row last year. Each time I used Penicillin and it disappeared, but would come back as soon as I stopped the antibiotics.  Once I started taking BLIS the strep throat disappeared and never came back.  I have been recommending it to many of my patients".  

Medical Doctor


It has been a great help for my daughter.  She had 4 episodes of tonsillitis last winter.  Once one of them even abscessed.  Then I read about your product.  We started with the Boost then I've kept her on the Daily.  She hasn't been sick since March.  So far so good.

Debra (USA, 6 July 2013)

Great Customer Service

Had reason to make contact with Blis this morning regarding an Order we had put through last week for K12 tablets. Call was answered by a staff member who took the details and  arranged to phone me back with an answer. This she did quite promptly. I have just tried to phone her to say that the order has since arrived but there is no one available at the time to take the call. Rather than leave a message and not having an email address for her decided to send it via you.

Could you please let her know and thank her for her assistance.

I was quite impressed with the way she took the call and handled it. Its nice to get a pleasant and informative person on the other end of the phone. Makes things so much easier.


Bad Breath

 Having purchased your product we have found it works incredibly well.


Bad Breath

Testimony from selling products containing BLIS probiotics

"This is THE BEST product I have ever purchased for my oral health. I suffered from tonsil stones and resulting bad breath for years. Since I started using this product(in conjunction with flossing and brushing of course), my tonsil stones and bad breath has vanished. This had been a MAJOR source of insecurity and embarrassment and I had tried all kinds of things. Everything just made it worse. This stuff WORKS. Try it, you wont be disappointed."

"1/11/14 Update. I was on here leaving feedback when I saw this review I posted last year. It's been about a year or so since I have started using this product and I have to say it still works. In fact my mouth and gums are healthier than ever(according to my dental hygienist), and my bad breath(very bad breath) is now totally normal! No more embarrassment being in a car with someone, I can be around other people with confidence. My fiancée doesn't turn the other way laying down in bed! I love this product and highly recommend it. I am not the type of person to use 'natural' products but after being so desperate for a solution to my bad breath and tonsil stones, I tried this and it actually worked! I have to add though that I also continue take care of my teeth and gums(brush and floss). However, I used to brush my teeth 3-7 times a day AND I flossed and I still had horrible breath 15 minutes later and still got tonsil stones. This product taken once in the am and once in the pm with brushing and flossing has been the cure I was looking for for years!"



Travel, Cold and Flu

I cannot recommend your product enough.  I have just returned from over 3 weeks away in India with a group.  I took your Travel Guard for the flights, and when one member of our party developed a cold which spread through the group and turned into a nasty fluey bug for some,the high need dose (4 tablets per day) of the throat guard.  We were travelling in a mini bus and I was also sharing a room with someone who went down with the cold.  I am pleased to say, that although I have always caught a cold when travelling before, this time I have avoided it.  So thank you!!

E Chapman

Bad Breath

I have been using the fresh breath kits for a year now with brilliant results – I no longer have a foul taste in my mouth, and people have stopped rearing back when I speak to them! (I’ve inherited the problem from my father so I know just how unpleasant it is for others.)

Retired Pharmacist

Bad Breath

I bought these product for my younger brother. Even though he has very beautiful perfect white teeth, his breath so stinky..very bad.. Using BLIS product for one week , his breath become more neutral.. the stinky smell only can be smelt when I am too close to him, compared to last time his smell can be smelt by 3 to 4m distance...

Neena (Malaysia)

Facebook entry

Ok I know all my friends and family think im slightly OTT about my passionate belief that Blis actually works..(it just does!) but I am even more excited now there is a product for the littlelies...yay no more dreadful colds and flus and ear infections.


Bad Breath

I use to have terrible problems with halitosis. It is 100% under control now I use the Fresh Breath Kit when needed (3 to 4 times per year)

T Smith (BLIS Facebook)

Cold and Flu

I absolutely swear by this product. works and I just wish the whole world would "get it" cos then people wouldn't have to suffer the misery of getting sick with colds and flu why wouldn't you take it!


Bad Breath

I recently started using blis to combat my bad breath. Your product worked fantastically well. The only reason I knew I had bad breath was because my partner told me. Similarly I knew my bad breath has now gone due to my partner checking my breath.


BLIS K12 Throat Guard Daily

I want to say what a great product BLIS Throat Guard is. I've been using it for years and recommend it to everyone.


Blis M18

Just want to say how great your Blis M18 is. I was getting 4 fillings every six months for years. Last year I needed a crown, and a couple of years before that I needed a root canal. During this time I was flossing, brushing, having a good diet, and doing everything right but, still my teeth were deteriorating. Since I started M18 6 months ago I have had no problems. My hygienist commented that my teeth look completely different...they are shiny and healthy. I don't get any white plaque build up on my teeth. My teeth are so good I can go back to yearly dentist visits. I will probably save over $1000 a year on dentist bills. Dentists will go out of business if everybody gets onto these tablets!


Bad Breath and Sore Throat

I suffer from gum disease and bad breath and occasional sore throat, on a recent trip back home to Taupo New Zealand I purchased  BLIS K12 product and noticed an improvement by the next day, thank you so much at last something works.

Chris F

Immne Support (cold) and Bad Breath

Wow, try being in room full of people with cold bugs and escaping without one!

Now I can, as I am totally confident with my Blis Dailies. I have now survived a few years of being cold free just by sucking on these lozenges. Awesome, this product actually works and with no side effects. Oh, other than one good one. I always have a pleasant, healthy breath as well!


Ear Infection

Dec 2015

My son Santiago is now 3 years old and during his first 2 winters in life he has had at least 10 ear infections each year and went through antibiotics each time :-( This sad situation turned into a miracle while trying your toddler's powder...

Happily, during the last winter Santiago had just one ear infection and faced the cold winter almost without any disease!!!!!

I can say now that all the troubles we had while clearing the delivery were worth value as every sacrifice and penny invested has been repaid back.

I cannot find the appropriated words to truly and deeply THANK YOU for having developed such an excellent product.

My son Santiago and me, with my mommy's heart, will always be yours supporters in this part of the world.

Sincerely yours,

Magda (Italy)

Strep Throat

18 Jan 2016

Wow! Great product. My 8 year old daughter had constant strep throat for over four months which just wouldn't clear with any of the five different antibiotics we were prescribed. I was beside myself with worry that she would end up with a major problem before long if it carried on. Finally someone suggested we try your BLIS K12 Throat Guard.  Relief at last!  Touch wood, no strep since we started it a month ago.   I'm enjoying seeing my little girl well again!!

Thank you so much this coming up with this!


Follow up email from Kelly - 22 Jan 2016

My daughter was heading back this week for another throat swab to check if her strep was still gone since she has been off antibiotics for nearly two weeks.  I am pleased to report that its still NEGATIVE!!  Wahoo.  This is cause for great excitement!  Still continuing on with our pills though thats for sure!   This is the longest shes been off antibiotics without it re-occuring.

Kelly (New Zealand)


Gum and Teeth Health

 I have been having problems with my gums for months!! Within 2 days of taking your lozenges they have almost completely healed!!! Love love love this product!!!

S Meek (Facebook feedback)

Sore Throat

Tried it with my boy who had recurring sore throat for almost a year. He had no sore throats since he started throat guard. Great stuff. The whole family is taking it now for sore throat prevention.

Facebook feedback 29 May 2016


Irina Winsley

Please wait...